How I wish the heart is made of steel:
the pain forges the metal stronger and more decisive.
Sturdy enough to take on battle, to come out useful and victorious.
Unfaltering, determined for the bearer.

How I wish my heart was made of steel:
the kind of arsenal just for me.
Strong and decisive, unwavering to threat.
But when the pain inflicted is from one that weakens my soul,
even a Warrior will eventually fall.

How I wish to be able to pick myself up after;
the debris of steel bruised and scattered, hurt and subdued.
Until one day this Warrior prepares for war,
the heart carefully mends anew.

Leave a Reply

