I’m thrown into a sandstorm,
blinded to see but the scratches of the wind are here.
To let myself be taken;
in a sinking abyss of my emotions far too real.

Oh, how it hurts after.
Wounded against raw skin.
And yet the pain makes me alive,
to let myself forget the ache within.

You are a sandstorm ti my soul.
Ferociously causing havoc; a disaster for me.
I would flee to avoid all these;
the stirring of my weakest self.
To confront what I never knew before
and to question what I really deserve.

Leave a Reply

