I fear the beauty of spring, how its gentle air holds me close.
What once a simple garden now Eden to my eyes.
Time passes on so quickly, like the hours do not move at all.
I fear that such rarity would fade,
like how seasons change over time.
At the moment I embrace you so,
I wonder if you’d stay or you’d go.

I fear the beauty of spring, its running water calms me down.
The warm caresses of the Sun
equates to the soft kisses of the Moon.
But like the stars across the evening sky
soon disappear at the haunting daylight.
At the moment I tell you this,
I wonder if this passion would make you flee.

Leave a Reply

