In dissonance with the heart.
I often wonder how it is: that when I feel certain first, I back away next.
That words spoken light up the starts,
until clouds hide them away.

In dissonance with the heart.
The melodies are warm and sweet,
but the cold rain washes the songs away.
What am I hearing among the crowd?
Wishing for that gentle voice to stay.

In dissonance with the heart.
It aches to hold on.
When it feels like I’m about to let go,
the thought of it hurts me so.

The moon quietly watches over the soul.
And the soul hopes to hear the music:
Of what it truly feels.
The noise discomforts the art,
until the turmoil breaks her heart.

Leave a Reply

