No Reflection

Constricting, breathless — a feeling quite common.
To feel it beneath, to fight it off until gone away;
But such occurrence is too common;
I cannot escape from the thorny pathway.

The sight is ghastly, unpleasant to me.
To wish no reflection shall shine is not easy.
Everyday to see the same sad face looking,
I wonder how much longer should I be enduring.

A shallow surface such as this;
looking past to what is within.
Wishing for the strength and faith
that I’m more than than all of these.

Allow me to cover the mirrors,
to listen to blaring songs and forget.
That for a while I’m pleased, I’m delighted;
until my next reflection sighted.

 

Leave a Reply

