Music Challenge? Challenge Accepted!

It pains me to start working on something, only to dump them because I find them unfitting. Or senseless. It’s a frustrating behavior since I won’t be able to finish anything if I keep on thinking they are not good enough for anything. Aish. But my professor encouraged me that no matter what I write about, just write it out. That I don’t need to worry about every little detail and just do.

And that perhaps started the Music Challenge? It would be a short writing practice in a duration of a song. Whatever I feel towards the song, or the first thing that flashes inside my head will be the idea of the piece. Let me try to at least write these short stories as many as I could. I don’t want to burn out my desire for writing due to conflicting self-confidence. Double aish.

Leave a Reply

